2020 Winners

Small Business Persons of The Year


Woman-Owned Business

Veteran-owned Business

Exporter of The Year

" />

Michelle Toni Mitcham and
Amber Humphrey

Nancy Garcia Ted Gillis Bob Miltenberger
Minority Small Business of the Year Media Advocate Small Business Champion 8a Graduate of Year
Zawadi Bryant and Anastasia Gentles Natalie Harms Fernando De La Pena Llaca Paula Mendoza
Entreprenuerial Success Innovation (SBIR/STTR) Recipient    

Martin Bedolla

Atul Varadhachary,
Leo Linbeck III,Mark Worscheh


We thank our sponsors:


Gold Sponsors

  Goldman Sachs 10k Program

Silver Sponsors

Port of Houston

  Capital CDC


We also thank our alliance partners:


2019 SBA Small Business Awards Winners

Small Business Persons
of The Year

Family-Owned Business
of The Year

Entrepreneurial Success

8(a) Graduate
of The Year




Ragan and Cindi Bond
Independence Coffee Co.

Janice & Robert Jucker
Three Brothers Bakery

Michael G. Scheurich
Arch-Con Corporation

Denise S. Navarro
Logical Innovations, Inc.


Women in Business

Financial Services

Home-Based Business Champion

Minority SB Champion
of The Year

Veterans Business Champion

Nancy Mensah
Triumphant Women Inc.

Richard Gianni

Jasmin Augustin
LegalShield Indep. Associate

Estella Gonzalez
Baker Ripley

Kevin B. Doffing
Sam's Safety Equipment

Thank you, our Champion Sponsors


2018 SBA Small Business Awards Winners

Dr. Srini Neralla 
Small Business
Person of the Year

Winner Video
Rakesh Jain
Small Business Exporter

Kirk Michaelis

Family-Owned Business
Winner Video

Joshua Zapalac
Young Entrepreneur
Aziz Rahim
Financial Services Champion
Jesus Angel Gonzalez Lopez
Entrepreneurial Success
Sandra Janak 
Women in Business Champion
Gary Henderson Jr.
Veterans Champion
Johnny Whaley
Minority Small Business Champion


SBA Small Business Awards Winner (2017)

Thank you, our Champion Sponsors